Programs that work for you

"They are rigorous, they’re about making sure our labs, personnel, and test methods conform, that they’re in compliance. They’re independent, not driven by a vendor or a construction company.”


California Department of Transportation

Philip Stolarski, Deputy Division Chief, DES-METS & GS

re_graphic
55+ years of experience
3,000+
PSP participants
23,000+
samples shipped per year
1,000
laboratory assessments per year
2,000+
accredited labs









Contact Us

Phone: 240-436-4900
Fax: 240-436-4899
Mailing Address:
AASHTO re:source
4441 Buckeystown Pike
Suite A
Frederick, MD 21704
All visitors must have
an appointment.


Have a Question?

General Information
Normal Business Hours: Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Eastern Time
AASHTO re:source observes all U.S. Federal holidays.  

Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory (CCRL) Information:
Website: www.ccrl.usEmail: ccrl@astm.org | Phone: 240-436-4800 | Fax: 610-834-7066

To Send Email: use email names listed below followed by @aashtoresource.org

Management

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Steven Lenker, P.E. Director - Construction Materials Reference Laboratories (AASHTO re:source/CCRL) slenker 240-436-4770
Robert Lutz AASHTO re:source Manager rlutz 240-436-4801
Tracy Barnhart Quality Manager tbarnhart 240-436-4802
Troy Benedict IT Manager tbenedict 240-436-4803
Ben Sade Training Manager bsade 240-436-4858
Kim Swanson Communications Manager kswanson 240-436-4807
Greg Uherek Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services guherek 240-436-4840

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Sara Holsinger Office Manager sholsinger 240-436-4809
Sheila Sherrill Administrative Assistant  ssherrill 240-436-4806
Mark Ambrosini Administrative Assistant  mambrosini  240-436-4808


AASHTO Accreditation Program (AAP)

Email aap@aashtoresource.org for general AASHTO Accreditation help and questions. 
Find Your Quality Analyst by State or Province

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Brian Johnson Program Manager bjohnson 240-436-4820
Trudy (Keefer) Eckstine Senior Quality Analyst teckstine 240-436-4824
Jasmine Gilmore Senior Quality Analyst  jgilmore  240-436-4859
Rachel Graybill Quality Analyst rgraybill 240-436-4847
Pete Holter Senior Quality Analyst pholter 240-436-4822
Megan Karr Quality Analyst mkarr 240-436-4737
Esther Love Quality Analyst elove 240-436-4839
Jon McCabe Quality Analyst jmccabe 240-436-4864
Amy Reed Senior Quality Analyst areed 240-436-4860
Joe Williams  Senior Quality Analyst  jwilliams  240-436-4876

Proficiency Sample Program (PSP)

Email psp@aashtoresource.org for general proficiency sample help and questions. 

Name
Title
Email
Phone
John Malusky Program Manager jmalusky 240-436-4825
Mike Stains Production Supervisor mstains 240-436-4831
Ryan LaQuay Laboratory & Testing Manager rlaquay 
240-436-4869
John Ardinger Senior Engineering Technician 2 jardinger 240-436-4832
Andrew Jones  Engineering Technician  ajones 240-436-4834
Lynn Mills Engineering Technician 2 lmills 240-436-4833

Laboratory Assessment Program (LAP)

Email lap@aashtoresource.org for general assessment help and questions. 
Email Michele Bronk for questions regarding scheduling your assessment.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Maria Knake Program Manager mknake 240-436-4804
Sonya Puterbaugh  Associate Program Manager  sputerbaugh 240-436-4865
Mike Wagner   Associate Program Manager  mwagner 240-436-4854
Michele Bronk   Senior Laboratory Assessor 2 mbronk 240-436-4846
Russell Dabbs  Senior Laboratory Assessor 2 rdabbs 240-436-4835
Amanda Moser Senior Laboratory Assessor 2 amoser 240-436-4843
Kathryn Coghlan Senior Laboratory Assessor kcoghlan 240-436-4823
Nancy Byrd Laboratory Assessor 2 nbyrd 240-346-4867
Sean Carmean Laboratory Assessor 2 scarmean 240-436-4826
Bernadette Cummings Laboratory Assessor 2 bcummings 240-436-4861
John Dean Laboratory Assessor 2 jdean  240-436-4838
Christina Mauri Laboratory Assessor 2 cmauri 240-436-4851
Solomon McCullough Laboratory Assessor 2 smccullough 240-436-4827
Michael Pratt
Laboratory Assessor 2 mpratt 240-436-4837
John (Jack) Quinlan Laboratory Assessor 2 jquinlan 240-436-4828
Mary Kaye Sumner Laboratory Assessor 2
msumner 240-436-4829
James Wesselhoff Laboratory Assessor 2 jwesselhoff 240-436-4853
Tori Ahn Laboratory Assessor vahn 240-436-4849
Jordan Croll Laboratory Assessor jcroll  240-436-4830 
Paul Kaylor Laboratory Assessor pkaylor 240-436-4836 
Jacob Nance Laboratory Assessor jnance 240-436-4848
Rhonda Peterson Laboratory Assessor rpeterson 240-436-4841
Ashley Smith Laboratory Assessor asmith 240-436-4863
Amanda Styers Laboratory Assessor astyers 240-436-4845

Independent Contractors

Name
Email Phone
Melissa Angeles    angeles.melissa@hotmail.com (858) 621-3583
Enrico B. Bado  rbado.assessments@gmail.com (240) 507-0152 
Chris Breth  chrisbreth32@gmail.com  (814) 215-7057 
Evan Price    
Dan Stegmaier stegmaiermts@gmail.com (301) 760-8007


To reach an Independent Contractor whose contact information is not listed, please use our main contact information. 

Question/Topic  Person to Contact 
AASHTO re:source Website Troy Benedict, IT Manager or
Kim Swanson, Communications Manager
Newsletter Articles and Podcast Kim Swanson, Communications Manager
Customer Feedback Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or
applicable Program Manager
AASHTO Accreditation Program Your Quality Analyst or
aap@aashtoresource.org
Laboratory Assessment Program   lap@aashtoresource.org
Cost Estimate for Assessment and/or Accreditation Michele Bronk, Senior Laboratory Assessor
Scheduling Your Assessment  Michele Bronk, Senior Laboratory Assessor
Proficiency Sample Program psp@aashtoresource.org 
CCRL
On-site Inspections or Proficiency Samples
Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory
FWD Program Russell Dabbs, Senior Laboratory Assessor
ISO/IEC 17025 Accreditation Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or
 Brian Johnson, AAP Manager
Laboratory Assessor   




TwitterLinkedInYouTube-Icon-grey-30x30