Programs that work for you

"They are rigorous, they’re about making sure our labs, personnel, and test methods conform, that they’re in compliance. They’re independent, not driven by a vendor or a construction company.”


California Department of Transportation

Philip Stolarski, Former Deputy Division Chief, DES-METS & GS 

re_graphic
55+ years of experience
3,000+
PSP participants
23,000+
samples shipped per year
1,000
laboratory assessments per year
2,000+
accredited labs









Contact Us

Phone: 240-436-4900
Mailing Address:
AASHTO re:source
4441 Buckeystown Pike
Suite A
Frederick, MD 21704
All visitors must have
an appointment.


Have a Question?

General Information
Normal Business Hours: Monday - Friday 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. Eastern Time
AASHTO re:source observes most U.S. Federal holidays.  




Cement and Concrete Reference Laboratory (CCRL) Information:
Website: www.ccrl.us | Email: ccrl@astm.org | Phone: 240-436-4800 | Fax: 610-834-7066

Note:
To send an email to staff listed in the complete program tables below, use their email followed by @aashtoresource.org.

Quick Reference Contact List

AASHTO re:source Question/Topic 
Point of Contact 
General Inquiries info@aashtoresource.org
Billing Inquiries  payments@aashtoresource.org
Customer Feedback  Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or 
applicable Program Director
AASHTO Accreditation Program Your Quality Analyst or 
aap@aashtoresource.org
ISO/IEC 17025 Accreditation
Tracy Barnhart, Quality Manager or 
Brian Johnson, AAP Director
Laboratory Assessment Program lap@aashtoresource.org
Cost Estimate for Assessment and/or Accreditation Michele Bronk, Program Manager, LAP
Scheduling Your Assessment  Jack Quinlan, Senior Laboratory Assessment Coordinator
Proficiency Sample Program psp@aashtoresource.org 
FWD Program Russell Dabbs, Senior Laboratory Assessor
Specifier Greg Uherek, Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services
Social Media, Podcast, Articles, Events  Kim Swanson, Communications Manager
Website  Troy Benedict, IT Manager or 
Kim Swanson, Communications Manager

Management

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Robert Lutz Director of AASHTO re:source  rlutz 240-436-4801
Tracy Barnhart Quality Manager tbarnhart 240-436-4802
Troy Benedict IT Manager tbenedict 240-436-4803
Kate Humphries  Training Manager  khumphries 240-436-4839
Kim Swanson Communications Manager kswanson 240-436-4807
Greg Uherek Program Manager of Business Development & Technical Services guherek 240-436-4840

Administration

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Sara Holsinger Office Manager sholsinger 240-436-4809
Stephen Amaya Administrative Assistant  samaya 240-436-4806
Mark Ambrosini Administrative Assistant  mambrosini  240-436-4808

AASHTO Accreditation Program (AAP)

Email aap@aashtoresource.org for general AASHTO Accreditation help and questions. 
Find Your Quality Analyst by State or Province

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Brian Johnson Program Director bjohnson 240-436-4820
Amy Reed Program Manager areed 240-436-4860
Trudy Eckstine Senior Quality Analyst teckstine 240-436-4824
Pete Holter Senior Quality Analyst pholter 240-436-4822
Jon McCabe  Senior Quality Analyst jmccabe 240-436-4864
Joe Williams Senior Quality Analyst jwilliams 240-436-4876
Rachel Gonzalez Senior Quality Analyst rgonzalez 240-436-4847
Bernadette Cummings Quality Analyst bcummings 240-436-4861
Quinn Gelestino Quality Analyst qgelestino 240-436-4821
Dolora Huacache Quality Analyst dhuacache 240-436-4819 
Megan Karr Quality Analyst mkarr 240-436-4737
Bryce Sigler Quality Analyst bsigler 240-436-4804
Ashley Taylor Quality Analyst ataylor 240-436-4863

Proficiency Sample Program (PSP)

Email psp@aashtoresource.org for general proficiency sample help and questions. 
Email Kent Niedzielski for questions regarding the CCRL Proficiency Sample Program.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
John Malusky Program Director jmalusky 240-436-4825
Ryan LaQuay Laboratory & Testing Manager rlaquay 
240-436-4869
John Ardinger Production Manager jardinger 240-436-4832
Andrew Jones  Materials Technician Level II ajones 240-436-4834
Lynn Mills Materials Technician Level II lmills 240-436-4833

Laboratory Assessment Program (LAP)

Email lap@aashtoresource.org for general assessment help and questions. 
Email Jack Quinlan for questions regarding scheduling your assessment.
Email Guy Trease for questions regarding a CCRL Inspection.

Name
Title
Email
Phone
Sonya Puterbaugh  Program Director sputerbaugh 240-436-4865
Michele Bronk   Program Manager  mbronk  240-436-4846
Mike Wagner   Program Manager 
mwagner 240-436-4854
Jack Quinlan Senior Laboratory Assessment Coordinator jquinlan 240-436-4828
Nancy Byrd Senior Laboratory Assessor nbyrd 240-436-4867
Russell Dabbs  Senior Laboratory Assessor rdabbs 240-436-4835
Amanda Moser Senior Laboratory Assessor amoser 240-436-4843
James Wesselhoff Senior Laboratory Assessor jwesselhoff 240-436-4853
Tori Ahn Laboratory Assessor vahn 240-436-4849
Sunshine Armstrong Laboratory Assessor  sarmstrong  240-436-4815
Tyler Bacci  Laboratory Assessor  tbacci  240-436-4818
Cody Ballenger Laboratory Assessor  cballenger  240-436-4826
Mariah Bowie  Laboratory Assessor mbowie 240-436-4831
Kiana Carr  Laboratory Assessor kcarr  240-436-4858
Katie Kindy  Laboratory Assessor  kkindy  240-436-4816 
Vlad Kravchenko  Laboratory Assessor  vkravchenko 240-436-4817
DJ Lyles Laboratory Assessor dlyles 240-436-4810
Jacob Nance Laboratory Assessor  jnance 240-436-4848
Chris Patchan Laboratory Assessor cpatchan 240-436-4827
Heather Price  Laboratory Assessor   hprice  240-436-4823 
Maiya Spell Laboratory Assessor  mspell  240-436-4813
Frankie Stevens Laboratory Assessor fstevens 240-436-4830

Independent Contractors

Name/Email Link
Phone
Melissa Angeles (858) 621-3583
Enrico B. Bado (240) 507-0152 
Chris Breth (814) 215-7057 
Evan Price  
Dan Stegmaier (301) 760-8007


To reach an Independent Contractor whose contact information is not listed, please use our main contact information.

TwitterLinkedInYouTube-Icon-grey-30x30